‘The fair foodstore’ one moment at a time!

the fair foodstore
135 Church st, Richmond

It’s fair to say that I had a moment… Or three! The bacon was an after thought on a breakfast of extras. Bacon like no other that has come before me. Like a Pavlovian dog to the next bite, my mouth was watering for the next piece of salty crispy thin cut bacon that was to become the bar for all bacon to come!

It’s fair to say that I’m generally not big on bacon. Maybe it’s because I have never been here before.

Oh and then we move onto the perfectly poached eggs. How can one cafe master the art of both cooking the best bacon in the world and possibly some of the best poached eggs too!

Being honest I was originally a little gutted that I couldn’t order anything from the menu and that “extras” was going to be lunch, but retrospectively you can keep your bacon hash with poached eggs and wilted leaves! Mine was so monumentally good that I don’t care. So my little fructards, should you be confronted with a ‘where to eat’ question when stuck at the northern end of church st… You now have your answer.

Tasty coffee too!

20130422-143008.jpg

20130422-142938.jpg

Leave a comment